SONCO Timer

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby srazzano » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:07 pm

Updated original thread.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:20 pm

Yeah, thanks! Now this one doesn't work either ... :roll:
I will uninstall 55 profile included and reinstall everything fresh. Will be a while ...
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby srazzano » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:29 pm

It is really simple. One copy and paste, your migrated and done.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:52 pm

That didn't work. I tried that yesterday. Too much was broken, took a few restarts for exts. to start working and had to reinstall some. Will try a new profile first but pretty sure will have to reinstall everything and start fresh. Will be 'only' third time in 13+ years.
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:34 pm

Well, here's the clean profile. All 3 buttons installed first and they're working ...
I'll try to migrate my 'extensions' folder to another new profile and see what happens. Might be some exts. conflict.

Do you know which button adds Install new button here menu item? Apparently it's not Add/Install New Button Here button (as you'd think)...Image

NM. The button needs a set up first, i always forget this part Image
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:30 pm

I'm having a problem with GM scripts. AM shows i don't have any installed but i pasted the whole gm_scripts folder from a saved profile. Any ideas?
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby srazzano » Sun Sep 24, 2017 11:08 pm

With Greasemonkey, you may have to put the scripts in a temp folder and install them into Greasemonkey from there or the install from clipboard option. I believe I had the same issue when just pasting the scripts directly into Greasemonkey.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1472
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:07 am

Yes, i installed them manually which means i now have to add my filters to about:config. Getting there ... Some changes take more than one restart.
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:13 am

Lost mozine script and don't see what i need to modify in about:config to add filters for us.o script.
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: SONCO Timer

Postby makondo » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:23 am

OK, here's what's happening: i can't use either us.o script from your site (Forum Extract) or the one i have saved for mozine also called Forum Extract. They replace each other. Should i maybe rename one?

EDIT: i did, works.
Last edited by makondo on Thu Sep 28, 2017 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
makondo
 
Posts: 1585
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Buttons made by forum users