Easy Reader

Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:35 am

Easy Reader

Since i can't find the original thread nor the one we had on this forum but need to link somebody to this button from time to time, i'm posting my edited button (it's actually the old CB² button fixed by srazzano to work with Fx13* , thanks!)
No image, mine most likely will not work for others anyway. To add an image:
Rclick the button/Edit. Click the 'Browse' button to the right of the Image field in the editor and navigate to an image of your choice on your hard drive
Then click the next button - '→base64' to convert it, save. Done.

If you want to change the style, Rclick the button/Edit > Help tab and change css code there. Save. Done.
From there on, whenever you hit a page that's annoying, click the button and it will change the page to your style. Click it again and the page will return to original.
This is a very basic css, change it, make the button your own. If you need help with css, post here and we will help.

EDIT: button updated due to Fx css changes for gradients.

============
Fx the latest beta/CB the latest/ My styles
Forum Rock style / buttons links style
Last edited by makondo on Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:49 pm, edited 9 times in total.
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Eazy Reader

Postby steve.marks59 » Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:39 pm

Good button Makondo. I use it frequently.
steve.marks59
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:23 pm
Location: Claymont, Delaware

Re: Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:21 pm

Could somebody please add an Active state to this button image? I know, one should be able to see when the button is active but i have a lot of site styles and when i browse off to a styled tab, i might (and often do) not see that the button is active
So, if somebody could add a brightness to the button image it'd be perfect: button is active (style applied) opacity 1; style is off (default page display) - opacity .7
Of course, as usual, an option would be even better (where people can set their own opacity and brightness [filter?]).

TIA!
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Easy Reader

Postby srazzano » Sun Aug 28, 2016 12:28 am

Here is the Easy Reader I use: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/77691265/Easy%20Reader.htm
Swapped out my icon for yours and added your css.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Sun Aug 28, 2016 3:17 am

Thanks, 404 ... Image
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Easy Reader

Postby srazzano » Sun Aug 28, 2016 3:44 am

No 404 here, but here you go: Easy Reader
Last edited by srazzano on Sun Nov 20, 2016 11:14 pm, edited 5 times in total.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:47 am

OK, but this button is not what my button does: it changes font in my tabs! it changes more of the UI but it's too much to post here. The icon isn't mine but i like it.
Oh, and just clicking the button freezes Iced. I also get unresponsive script:
1.png
1.png (107.74 KiB) Viewed 831 times


Speaking of which, do you know about:config entry to change timing for those scripts? I forgot what it is exactly.
dom.max_script_run_time set to 10 ... seems like a ½ a minute to me.
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Easy Reader

Postby srazzano » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:58 am

In about:config, type dom.max in the input field and modify dom.max_chrome_script_run_time to 0 and dom.max_script_run_time to 0
Try downloading button again from my last post. Also the css in the Help tab was your css from 4 years ago (just copy/paste your css into Help tab) and the icon is yours that I modified a bit.
srazzano
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:41 am

Thanks! Did you see my post here?
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Easy Reader

Postby makondo » Sun Aug 28, 2016 6:48 am

The same thing. I deleted the Help code all together, left html, body code only and as soon as i click the button, my menus, tab, etc. text changes. It's not my css, it's the button code. Something isn't right there. My button doesn't do this, it works fine but i just wanted an active/disabled state for the button icon.. .
makondo
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Next

Return to Buttons made by forum users