Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby Infocatcher » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:37 am

morat wrote:That fix succeeds for me in Firefox, but fails in Thunderbird.
Looks fixed for me now:
https://github.com/Infocatcher/Custom_Buttons/pull/30
(and many thanks to sdavidg!)
Infocatcher
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 5:04 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby morat » Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:40 am

Awesome! Attributes Inspector works perfect now. Thanks guys.

I noticed the developers finally updated the DOM Inspector extension. It only took them a year and 8 months.
morat
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby makondo » Tue May 19, 2015 12:09 am

I have a problem with this button. It seems to open DOMi all right but if i click Inspect button (in DOMi), it will load toolbar even though the original element was in content. So, if i want to inspect content, i have to do it all over again: click button, click element, etc. Is that how it suppose to work? If so, can it be made to inspect content if the element that opened DOMi in the first place was in content? That's how InspectorWidget works ... or rather used to work. It's broken in Fx38.
makondo
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby Infocatcher » Fri May 22, 2015 1:06 pm

makondo wrote:If so, can it be made to inspect content if the element that opened DOMi in the first place was in content?

If I understand correctly, there is option-like variable in code:
Code: Select all
var _showFullTree = 2; // 0 - current frame, 1 - top frame, 2 - topmost frame
Infocatcher
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 5:04 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby makondo » Fri May 22, 2015 3:27 pm

Sorry, i have no idea what that ^ means.
I'll try again:
Lclick the button and then click something on this page, the profile box on the right of this post, for instance.
Mclick within the red box to Open DOMi
when DOMi opens, click Inspect button in the upper right corner to load the page in DOMi for further inspection
It will load chrome (my toolbars) not the CB forum page as i'd expect.

Yes, i know i can use Inspect Content>URL menu but i wonder if it might be possible to make this button work like InspectorWidget does, for instance: click the button, click anywhere on this page, after it opens DOMi, you can click Inspect and it will load the page in DOMi (not my toolbars).
makondo
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby morat » Fri May 22, 2015 5:38 pm

@makondo

Can you edit the following line in the code tab?

Find what:

Code: Select all
var _showFullTree = 2; // 0 - current frame, 1 - top frame, 2 - topmost frame

Replace with:

Code: Select all
var _showFullTree = 0; // 0 - current frame, 1 - top frame, 2 - topmost frame

I had a similar problem and that fixed it for me.
morat
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby makondo » Fri May 22, 2015 10:18 pm

morat wrote:@makondo
Can you edit the following line in the code tab?...


Image you are kiddin' me, morat, right?

Thank you muchly! It did work. I hope Infocatcher will make the change in the original.
makondo
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby tk2hmpY152doGUEZ » Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:39 pm

God, I can't believe I hadn't seen this before! Really a great button for tweaking the UI with Stylish; way faster than any other alternative.

Thanks very much!
tk2hmpY152doGUEZ
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 8:29 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby makondo » Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:19 am

Nightly (47)
There's something wrong with this button, Esc doesn't work (doesn't cancel operation) and i had a couple of errors in console. Anybody else? Is there a fix for this one? TIA!
makondo
 
Posts: 1596
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Attributes Inspector (for developers)

Postby srazzano » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:26 am

srazzano
 
Posts: 1479
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 6:42 pm
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

PreviousNext

Return to Buttons made by forum users